Licensed, Certified, and Registered Occupations in New Hampshire 2019

Solid Waste Operator, Assistant

Solid Waste Operators deal with a wide range of solid wastes. Assistant Operators are eligible to be employed at any
solid waste facility, but must work under the supervision of the Principal Operator

Legislation
Statute: NH RSA 149-M:6

Administrative Rules Chapter Env-Sw 1600

Certification Requirements

* First-time applicants must
complete the Department of
Environmental Services’ Basic
Solid Waste Operator Training
Course

Examination

Not required

Continuing Education

2.5 hours of continuing education
required annually

Reciprocity
Not specified

Active Licenses
31

Related Training

No related training

Regulatory Agency

Solid Waste Management Bureau

New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services
29 Hazen Drive, PO Box 95

Concord, New Hampshire 03302-0095

phone (603)271-3713

fax (603) 271-2456

web <www.des.nh.gov/organization/divisions/waste/swrtas/>
contact Tara Mae Albert, Training and Certification Coordinator
e-mail tara.albert@des.nh.gov

Fees
Application . . . ... ... $50.00
Annualrenewal . . . . . . ... ... $50.00
Laterenewal . . . . . . .. ... ... $75.00
O*Net Codes

51-8099.00 Plant and System Operators, All Other

Additional Information Sources

Not provided

New Hampshire Employment Security, Economic and Labor Market Information Bureau
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