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Application fee $100.00 
Licensure fee $50.00 
Examination unknown
Re-

 
unknown 

Biennial renewal 

$100.00 

Replacement of license certificate 

$50.00 

Professional septic system evaluators observe and determine the condition of a septic system at a point in time 
according to Board-approved standards of practice and code of ethics. The purpose of this subdivision is to assure 
that a septic system evaluator performs professional services only when the septic system evaluator is qualified by 
education and training in the specific technical areas involved. 

Legislation 
Statute: NH RSA 310-A:202 - 221 
Administrative Rules: Chapter Sep 200 - 600 

Licensure Requirements 
• Good professional character

• Be at least 18 years of age

• Complete classroom and field training at a
Board-approved evaluator course

• Submit application with proof of passing
exams, summary of technical experience, 
and three references 

• Persons exempted from classroom and
field training and from examination
include:

º  A person who currently holds a
Granite State septic system certified 
evaluator designation or other Board- 
recognized designation 

º   A person actively engaged in the 
business of septic system evaluation 
in this state for at least five years who 
provides a sworn affidavit confirming 
performance of at least 25 septic 
evaluations 

Regulatory Agency 

Fees 

º  A person who currently holds a 
New Hampshire septic designer 
permit who provides a sworn 
affidavit confirming performance of 
at least 25 septic evaluations 

Examination 
Both written and field examination are 
required 

Continuing Education 
A minimum of six continuing education units in approved evaluator 
courses are required during each biennial renewal period 

Reciprocity 
If, in the determination of the Board, another state grants reciprocity to 
residents of this state and is deemed to have state requirements equal to 
or exceeding those of this state, the Board may enter into a reciprocity 
agreement allowing applicants who are certified under the laws of such 
other state to obtain a license as a septic system evaluator in this state 
upon such terms and conditions as may be determined by the Board  

New Hampshire Board of Septic System Evaluators 
Office of Professional Licensure and Certification 
121 South Fruit Street
Concord, New Hampshire 03301

phone (603) 271- 0607 
fax          (603) 271- 7928
web <www.oplc .nh.gov/septic-evaluators/> 
contact  Christine Horne, Supervisor 
e-mail   christine.horne@oplc.nh.gov 

Application for licensure. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .  $100.00 
Certificate of Licensure (SSE Seal) . . . . . . . . . . . .    $50.00 
Biennial renewal . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . $100.00 
Replacement of license certificate . . . . . . . . . . . .  $50.00 
Reinstatement . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . $340.00 

http://www.oplc.nh.gov/septic-evaluators/
mailto:chris8ne.horne@oplc.nh.gov
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Licensed, Certified, and Registered Occupations in New Hampshire 2019 

Septic System Evaluators, Professional (continued)

Granite State Installers and Designers 
<www.gsdia.org> 

47-4071.00 Septic Tank Servicers and Sewer Pipe Cleaners 

Active Licenses 
191 

Related Training 
None 

O*Net Codes 

Additional Information Sources 

Granite State Installers and Designers 
<www.gsdia.org> 

47-4071.00 Septic Tank Servicers and Sewer Pipe Cleaners 

http://www.gsdia.org/
http://www.gsdia.org/
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