Real Estate Salesperson

Real Estate Salespersons act for others on commission or compensation to sell, exchange, purchase, rent, or lease real estate. A salesperson may only work under the supervision of a Principal Real Estate Broker and may only be compensated through that broker.

Legislation

Statute: NH RSA 331-A

Administrative Rules: Chapter Rea 100 - 700

Licensure Requirements

- · Must be at least 18 years of age
- Must show proof of 40 hours of approved study which shall be completed prior to the date of examination
- Demonstrate no record of unprofessional conduct
- Furnish evidence of good reputation for honesty, trustworthiness, and integrity
- Comply with the criminal records check under RSA 331-A:10-a

Examination

Computer-based examination required — given weekly, on a Monday through Friday schedule and on Saturdays at alternating locations

Continuing Education

Must attend accredited continuing education courses of three core hours plus twelve hours of electives prior to license renewal

Reciprocity

Permitted with Maine, Vermont, Massachusetts, and Georgia. Applicant must pass only the state law portion of the New Hampshire licensing examination.

Maine applicants must hold an associate brokers license in the state of Maine to qualify for salesperson reciprocity

Regulatory Agency

New Hampshire Real Estate Commission

Office of Professional Licensure and Certification

7 Eagle Square

Concord, New Hampshire 03301

phone (603) 271-2152

web <www.oplc.nh.gov/nh-real-estate-commission>

contact Bobbie Mayo, Board Administrator e-mail customersupport@oplc.nh.gov

Fees

Examination registration fee	155.00
Original license	\$90.00
Biennial renewal	\$90.00

O*Net Codes

41-9022.00 Real Estate Sales Agents

Additional Information Sources

PSI Services, Inc. (exam administrator) https://candidate.psiexams.com

Active Licenses

8,850

Related Training

Real Estate