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Licensed, CerƟ fi ed, and Registered OccupaƟ ons in New Hampshire 2019

Diagnose and treat mental disorders; learning disabiliƟ es; and cogniƟ ve, behavioral, and emoƟ onal problems, using 
individual, child, family, and group therapies. May design and implement behavior modifi caƟ on programs.

LegislaƟ on
Statute: NH RSA 329-B
AdministraƟ ve Rules: Chapter Chapter Psyc 
100 - 500

Licensure Requirements
• Must be of good professional character

• Pass the ExaminaƟ on for the Professional
PracƟ ce of Psychology (EPPP)

• A Doctorate primarily psychological in
nature, consisƟ ng of at least three years
of full-Ɵ me graduate study

• Two years of supervised clinical
experience, with not less than 1,500
hours per year, in the fi eld of psychology;
the fi rst year in a formal internship
experience, and the second year shall
follow the internship year and may be
completed prior to receiving the doctoral
degree

ExaminaƟ on
WriƩ en (EPPP) and essay examinaƟ ons 
required

ConƟ nuing EducaƟ on
Forty hours of conƟ nuing educaƟ on are 
required every two years, plus 20 hours of 
collaboraƟ on per year

Reciprocity
Not permiƩ ted

AcƟ ve Licenses
830 

Related Training
Clinical Psychology; Counseling Psychology; Developmental and Child Psychology

phone (603) 271-2176
fax (603)271-6702
web <www.oplc.nh.gov/psychologists/>
contact Yvonne MarcoƩ e
e-mail yvonne.marcoƩ e@oplc.nh.gov

phone (603) 271-2176
fax (603)271-6702fax
web <www.oplc.nh.gov/psychologists/>
contact Yvonne MarcoƩ econtact
e-mail yvonne.marcoƩ e@oplc.nh.gove-mail

Regulatory Agency

AssociaƟ on of State and Provincial Psychology Boards (ASPPB)
<www.asppb.net>

American Psychological AssociaƟ on
<www.apa.org>

AssociaƟ on of State and Provincial Psychology Boards (ASPPB)
<www.asppb.net>

American Psychological AssociaƟ on
<www.apa.org>

AddiƟ onal InformaƟ on Sources

IniƟ al ApplicaƟ on .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .$300.00
Biennial renewal  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .$300.00
InacƟ ve license (one year) .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .no fee
Reinstatement or reacƟ vaƟ on .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .$300.00

Fees

19-3031.02  Clinical Psychologists

19-3031.03 Counseling Psychologists

19-3031.02  Clinical Psychologists

19-3031.03 Counseling Psychologists

O*Net Codes

Psychologist

New Hampshire Board of Psychologists
Office of Professional Licensure and Certification
121 South Fruit Street
Concord, New Hampshire 03301-2621


