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Licensed, CerƟ fi ed, and Registered OccupaƟ ons in New Hampshire 2019

Plumbers assemble, install, and repair in buildings the pipes, fi ƫ  ngs, fi xtures and other apparatus of water and 
drainage systems for bringing in the water supply and removing liquid and water-carried wastes, according to 
specifi caƟ ons and plumbing codes. Plumbing applies to pipes within the foundaƟ on wall of the building or within one 
length of pipe from the building. ApprenƟ ce plumbers learn to perform above duƟ es under direct supervision of a 
Master or Journeyman Plumber.

LegislaƟon
Statute: NH RSA 153:27 through 153:38 
AdministraƟve Rules: Chapter Saf-Mec 100-500

IdenƟficaƟon Card Requirements

• Submit an applicaƟ on with an employer/
apprenƟ ce agreement leƩ er to the Board

• ApprenƟ ce idenƟ fi caƟ on cards must be
carried at all Ɵ mes and presented to an
inspector upon request

• ApprenƟ ce plumbers must be currently
enrolled in an apprenƟ ceship program
with the United States Department of
Labor to obtain an idenƟ fi caƟ on card
renewal

ExaminaƟ on
Required upon compleƟ on of an approved 
apprenƟ ceship program

ConƟ nuing EducaƟ on
ApprenƟ ce plumbers must be enrolled in 
an approved training program through the 
United States Department of Labor. They 
must remain current with their educaƟ on 
and employment to remain in the program. 
Proof of training and employment may be 
required for renewal.

Reciprocity
Not permiƩ ed

AcƟ ve Licenses
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Related Training
Plumbing Technology/Plumber

mechanical/>
contact Marc Prindiville, Chief Mechanical Inspector 
e-mail marc.prindiville@dos.nh.gov

f

mechanical/>
contact Marc Prindiville, Chief Mechanical Inspector contact
e-mail marc.prindiville@dos.nh.gove-mail

Regulatory Agency

Offi  ce of ApprenƟ ceship
<www.doleta.gov/oa>

AddiƟ onal InformaƟ on Sources

IniƟ al apprenƟ ce registraƟ on fee .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  $90.00 
Renewal fee   .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  $80.00
IdenƟ fi caƟ on cards expire on the last day of the month of the 
apprenƟ ce’s birth
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Renewal fee   .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  $80.00
IdenƟ fi caƟ on cards expire on the last day of the month of the 
apprenƟ ce’s birth

Fees

47-2152.02 Plumbers 47-2152.02 Plumbers

O*Net Codes

Plumber, ApprenƟ ce

Mechnical Safety and Licensing Section
Division of Fire Safety, New Hampshire Department of Safety 
110 Smokey Bear Boulevard
Concord, New Hampshire 03305

phone  (603) 223-4289
fax  (603) 223-4295
web   <www.nh.gov/safety/divisions/firesafety/building/


