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Licensed, CerƟ fi ed, and Registered OccupaƟ ons in New Hampshire 2019

Physical Therapists test, examine and evaluate individuals for impairments, movement dysfuncƟ ons and disabiliƟ es 
to determine a diagnosis and plan of care to alleviate those impairments, movement dysfuncƟ ons, or disabiliƟ es. This 
is done through a variety of intervenƟ ons including soŌ  Ɵ ssue and joint mobilizaƟ on, individually designed exercise 
programs, and the use of modaliƟ es. Physical therapists work in cooperaƟ on other health professionals, as an integral 
member of the health care team in hospitals, private clinics, secondary schools, and other health care seƫ  ngs. 

LegislaƟ on
Statutes: NH RSA 328-A and 328-F
AdministraƟ ve Rules: Chapter Ahp 100-300 
and Phy 100-500

Licensure Requirements
• Must be at least 18 years of age

• Must be of good moral character

• Must graduate from a professional 
physical therapy educaƟ on program 
accredited by the Commission 
on the AccreditaƟ on of Physical 
Therapy EducaƟ on (CAPTE) or by 
another Board-approved accrediƟ ng 
organizaƟ on

• Pass the naƟ onal profi ciency 
examinaƟ on

• Military experience shall not be 
considered when determining whether 
an applicant meets the educaƟ onal 
requirements for licensure.

• Must complete a criminal background 
check

ExaminaƟ on
WriƩ en examinaƟ on required — NaƟ onal 
Physical Therapy ExaminaƟ on (NPTE)
Jurisprudence Assessment Module for 
New Hampshire

ConƟ nuing EducaƟ on
A minimum of 24 hours of conƟ nuing 
educaƟ on is required every two years

Reciprocity
Member of the PT Compact: 
hƩ p://ptcompact.org/

AcƟ ve Licenses
2,128

Related Training
Physical Therapy/Therapist 

New Hampshire Physical Therapy Governing Board
Offi  ce of Professional Licensure and CerƟ fi caƟ on
121 South Fruit Street, Suite 303
Concord, New Hampshire 03301

phone (603) 271-8389
fax (603) 271-6702
web <www.oplc.nh.gov/allied-health/>
contact Billie Jo Richardson
e-mail billie.richardson@oplc.nh.gov

New Hampshire Physical Therapy Governing Board
Offi  ce of Professional Licensure and CerƟ fi caƟ on
121 South Fruit Street, Suite 303
Concord, New Hampshire 03301

phone (603) 271-8389
fax (603) 271-6702fax
web <www.oplc.nh.gov/allied-health/>
contact Billie Jo Richardsoncontact
e-mail billie.richardson@oplc.nh.gove-mail

Regulatory Agency

FederaƟ on of State Boards of Physical Therapy
<www.fsbpt.org>

American Physical Therapy AssociaƟ on
<www.apta.org>

FederaƟ on of State Boards of Physical Therapy
<www.fsbpt.org>

American Physical Therapy AssociaƟ on
<www.apta.org>

AddiƟ onal InformaƟ on Sources
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Fees

29-1123.00  Physical Therapists29-1123.00  Physical Therapists

O*Net Codes

Physical Therapist


