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Licensed, CerƟ fi ed, and Registered OccupaƟ ons in New Hampshire 2019

Licensure Requirements
• Must be at least 18 years of age

• Must be of good professional character and
temperate habits

• ConvicƟ on of a felony will dampen the
chances of geƫ  ng the license

• College, with a Professional Pharmacy 
Baccalaureate degree or Doctor of 
Pharmacy degree from a school accredited 
by the American AccreditaƟon Council on 
PharmaceuƟcal EducaƟon or the Canadian 
Council for AccreditaƟon of Pharmacy 
Programs and approved by the Board

• Complete a minimum of 1,500 hours in an
internship in pharmacy or an equivalent
program

• If a graduate of a foreign school of pharmacy,
pass the Foreign Pharmacy Graduate
Equivalency ExaminaƟ on (FPGEE) and Test of
English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL) and
be fully cerƟ fi ed by the Foreign Pharmacy
Graduate Equivalency CommiƩ ee

ExaminaƟ on
WriƩ en examinaƟ ons required — NAPLEX 
(North American Pharmacy Licensing 
ExaminaƟon) and NH MPJE (MulƟstate 
Pharmacy Jurisprudence ExaminaƟon)

ConƟ nuing EducaƟ on
FiŌeen hours of conƟnuing educaƟon required 
annually, with at least five hours obtained in a 
live seƫng

Reciprocity
PermiƩ ed through the NaƟ onal AssociaƟ on of 
Boards of Pharmacy by passing an exam

Pharmacists interpret and evaluate prescripƟ on orders; compound, dispense, label, and distribute drugs and devices; 
and parƟ cipate in drug selecƟ on and drug-related device selecƟ on; drug evaluaƟ on; uƟ lizaƟ on or regimen review; 
monitoring drug therapy and use; and medicaƟ on therapy management in accordance with collaboraƟ ve pharmacy 
pracƟ ce agreements. They are responsible for proper and safe storage and distribuƟ on of drugs and devices, and 
maintenance of records. They may advise paƟ ents of therapeuƟ c values, hazards, and use of drugs and devices. 

LegislaƟ on
Statutes: NH RSA 318 and 318-B
AdministraƟ ve Rules: Chapter Ph 100 - 2000

AcƟ ve Licenses

2,815

Related Training
Pharmacy, PharmaceuƟ cal Sciences, and AdministraƟ on
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Regulatory Agency

NaƟ onal AssociaƟ on of Boards of Pharmacy (NABP)
<www.nabp.pharmacy>

AccreditaƟ on Council for Pharmacy EducaƟ on
<www.acpe-accredit.org>

AddiƟ onal InformaƟ on Sources

State licensing fee   .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .$265.00
MulƟ state Pharmacy Jurisprudence ExaminaƟ on  .  .  .  .$250.00 
North American Pharmacist Licensure ExaminaƟ on .  .  .$575.00
Biennial renewal  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .$250.00

State licensing fee   .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .$265.00
MulƟ state Pharmacy Jurisprudence ExaminaƟ on  .  .  .  .$250.00 
North American Pharmacist Licensure ExaminaƟ on .  .  .$575.00
Biennial renewal   .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .$250.00
All licenses expire biennially on December 31 of even-numbered 
years

Fees

29-1051.00  Pharmacists29-1051.00  Pharmacists

O*Net Codes

Pharmacist

New Hampshire Board of Pharmacy
Office of Professional Licensure and Certification 
121 South Fruit Street, Suite 401
Concord, New Hampshire 03301-2412

phone (603) 271-2350
fax (603) 271-2856
web <www.oplc.nh.gov/pharmacy/> 
contact Licensing Department
e-mail pharmacy.licensing@oplc.nh.gov




