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Licensure Requirements
• RegistraƟ on of the business enƟ ty

• Supervisory level commercial for-hire 
licensees must meet requirements of Pes 
300 for entrance into the examinaƟ on, 
which includes pracƟ cal experience or a 
combinaƟ on of educaƟ on and experience, 
over a three-year period, or a combinaƟ on 
of educaƟ on and experience

• The supervisory pesƟ cide license only for general use pesƟ cides in the categories: B—Right-of-Way and 
Commercial Weed and Brush Control; C1-Forest Pest Control and Timber Treatment; F2 – Mosquito and Black Fly 
(for use of FIFRA SecƟ on 25b pesƟ cides only), F8-Microbial Pest Control G1-Shade and Ornamental Pest Control; 
and G2—Turf Pest Control, is exempt from the three-year experience or educaƟ on plus experience requirement. 
This licensure can be obtained through successful compleƟ on of 16 hours of training, and achieving successful 
scores on both the wriƩ en and oral exam.

• Must pass wriƩ en and oral examinaƟ ons in both general aspects and category of endeavor

• Possess mandatory levels of liability insurance as defi ned in the statutes

• Operator level commercial for-hire licensees must pass wriƩ en exam and work under a supervisor holding a 
commercial for-hire license

• Supervisory level commercial not-for-hire and operaƟ onal level commercial not-for-hire must pass wriƩ en 
examinaƟ on in both general aspects and category of endeavor

• A restricted-use private permit holder must pass a wriƩ en examinaƟ on in both general aspects and in category of 
endeavor

• Dealer license holders must pass wriƩ en examinaƟ on

• All applicants must complete the necessary applicaƟ ons, and submit applicable fees 

ExaminaƟ on
Required — wriƩ en and oral for supervisory 
level commercial for-hire; wriƩ en for all 
others

IdenƟ fy pest problems in and about homes, hospitals, restaurants, lawns, golf courses, ornamental planƟ ngs, forestry 
planƟ ngs, agricultural crops, lakes, transmission and distribuƟ on lines, and other areas where pests are a problem. 
Select various pesƟ cides and determine methods to control the pests by applying pesƟ cides and assessing any hazards 
involved. PesƟ cide Applicators may work on a contract basis, on a farm raising agricultural commodiƟ es, on a golf 
course, for a school, for a governmental enƟ ty, or as part of their responsibiliƟ es as a landlord.

LegislaƟ on
Statute: NH RSA 430:33
AdministraƟ ve Rules: Pes 100 - 1100 Division of PesƟ cide Control

New Hampshire Department of Agriculture, Markets, and Food
25 Capitol Street, P.O. Box 2042
Concord, New Hampshire 03302-2042

phone (603) 271-3550
fax (603) 271-1109
web <agriculture.nh.gov/divisions/pesƟ cide-control/>
contact David J. Rousseau, Director
e-mail david.rousseau@agr.nh.gov

Division of PesƟ cide Control
New Hampshire Department of Agriculture, Markets, and Food
25 Capitol Street, P.O. Box 2042
Concord, New Hampshire 03302-2042

phone (603) 271-3550
fax (603) 271-1109fax
web <agriculture.nh.gov/divisions/pesƟ cide-control/>
contact David J. Rousseau, Directorcontact
e-mail david.rousseau@agr.nh.gove-mail

Regulatory Agency

Commercial/private/dealer examinaƟ on, per category .  . $5.00 
Commercial or private non-profi t license.  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  $20.00
Dealer license .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  $20.00
Private permits  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  $20.00

Commercial/private/dealer examinaƟ on, per category .  . $5.00 
Commercial or private non-profi t license.  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  $20.00
Dealer license .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  $20.00
Private permits  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  $20.00

Fees

PesƟ cide Applicator
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ConƟ nuing EducaƟ on
Must re-cerƟ fy every fi ve years. Commercial 
applicators must obtain 12 credits for each 
category, and a total of 15 credits for private 
applicators

Reciprocity
Not permiƩ ed

AcƟ ve Licenses
Commercial: 1,601; Private: 503; Dealer: 45

Related Training
Landscaping and Groundskeeping; Plant 
Nursery OperaƟ ons and Management; Turf 
and Turfgrass Management; Agricultural/
Farm Supplies Retailing and Wholesaling; 
Building and Structure Maintenance

US Environmental ProtecƟ on Agency, Region 1 Offi  ce
<www.epa.gov/pesticides/>

PesƟ cide Safety EducaƟ on Program
UNH CooperaƟ ve Extension EducaƟ on Center
<www.extension.unh.edu/programs/pesticide-safety-education>

AddiƟ onal InformaƟ on Sources

37-3012.00  PesƟ cide Sprayers, Handlers, 
 and Applicators, VegetaƟ on

37-2021.00  Pest Control Workers

37-3012.00  PesƟ cide Sprayers, Handlers, 
 and Applicators, VegetaƟ on

37-2021.00  Pest Control Workers

O*Net Codes

PesƟ cide Applicator (conƟ nued)


