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RegistraƟon Requirements

• An applicant must submit:

• A completed applicaƟ on and pay the
appropriate fee

• A two-inch by two-inch passport quality
photograph taken within 90 days of the
date of applicaƟ on

• Criminal history records check form
and fi ngerprint card, seeking both a
New Hampshire and a federal records
check in accordance with the procedure
specifi ed by the New Hampshire
Department of Safety at Saf-C 5700,
OperaƟ on of the Central Repository

• Individuals are provided with a temporary
registraƟ on unƟ l the criminal background
check is received by this offi  ce.  Once
the background check is received and the
individual is deemed appropriate to be
registered a full registraƟ on is granted.  The
temporary registraƟ on is good for 180 days.

ExaminaƟ on
Not required at this Ɵ me

ConƟ nuing EducaƟ on 
Not required at this Ɵ me

A medical technician is any health care worker who assists licensed health care professionals in the diagnosis, 
treatment, and prevenƟ on of disease but who is not licensed or registered by a specifi c New Hampshire regulatory 
board. Under this regulaƟ on, Medical technicians are limited to health care workers with access to controlled 
substances and with access to or contact with paƟ ents in a health care facility or in a medical establishment. Medical 
technicians do not include a nurse licensed in another state who is working in New Hampshire under the Nurse 
Licensure Compact. 

LegislaƟ on
Statutes: NH RSA 328-I
AdministraƟ ve Rules: Chapter Mtec 100-400

Related Training
None

Reciprocity
Not permiƩ ed

AcƟ ve Licenses
Full RegistraƟ ons 1,719

New Hampshire Board of RegistraƟ on for Medical Technicians 
Offi  ce of Professional Licensure and CerƟ fi caƟ on
121 South Fruit Street, Suite 303
Concord, New Hampshire 03301

phone (603) 271-8389
fax (603) 271-6702
web <www.oplc.nh.gov/medical-technicians/> 
contact Stacy Parr
e-mail    stacy.parr@oplc.nh.gov

Regulatory Agency

Not provided

AddiƟ onal InformaƟ on Sources

RegistraƟ on Fee.  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  $110.00
Combined FBI and New Hampshire State Police Criminal 
Record Check - including fi ngerprints .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  . $49.75
Biennial renewal  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  $110.00

RegistraƟ on Fee.  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  $110.00
Combined FBI and New Hampshire State Police Criminal
Record Check - including fi ngerprints .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  . $49.75
Biennial renewal   .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  $110.00
Registrations expire on the last day of the month two years 
from the date of issuance

Fees

29-2011.00 Medical and nd Clinical Laboratory Technologists 
29-2012.00  Medical and nd Clinical Laboratory Technicians 
29-2099.00  Health h Technologists  and nd Technicians,  All Other 
29-2099.05 Ophthalmic M Medical  Technologists
29-2057.00 Ophthalmic Medical  Technicians

O*Net Codes

Medical Technician




