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Licensed, CerƟ fi ed, and Registered OccupaƟ ons in New Hampshire 2019

RegistraƟ on Requirements
• Must be at least 18 years of age

• Have obtained a high school diploma or 
its equivalent

• Be of good professional character and 
reliability

• Successfully complete a course of study 
in the occupational specialty as required 
by the specific national organization 
defined in MIRT 303

ExaminaƟon
As required by the national organization 
authorized as qualifying applicants for licensure 

ConƟnuing EducaƟon 
Must remain current with requirements of the 
national organization authorized as qualifying 
applicants for licensure

Medical imaging and radiation therapists are professionals who ensure the health and safety of medical imaging 
and radiation therapy patients by using standardized techniques in patient positioning, examination and 
treatment techniques, equipment protocols, radiation safety, radiation protection, and basic patient care. 
Medical imaging is defined as any procedure intended for use in the diagnosis or visualization of disease or other 
medical conditions in human beings, including, but not limited to the following modalities: radiography, nuclear 
medicine, fluoroscopy, magnetic resonance, and other procedures using ionizing radiation, magnetic resonance, 
or ultrasound.

LegislaƟ on
Statutes: NH RSA 328-J
AdministraƟve Rules: Chapter Mirt 100-300; 500

Related Training
DiagnosƟc Medical Sonography/Sonographer and Ultrasound Technician; Nuclear Medical Technology/Technologist; 
Medical Radiologic Technology/Science – RadiaƟon Therapist; Radiologic Technology/Science – Radiographer; 
Mammography Technician/Technology; MagneƟc Resonance Imaging Technology/Technician; Radiologist Assistant

Reciprocity 
Not permiƩed

AcƟve Licenses 
InformaƟon not available

New Hampshire Board of Medical Imaging and RadiaƟ on 
Therapy 
Offi  ce of Professional Licensure and CerƟ fi caƟ on
121 South Fruit Street, Suite 303
Concord, New Hampshire 03301

phone (603) 271-8389
fax (603) 271-6702
web <www.oplc.nh.gov/medical-imaging/>
contact Stacy Parr
e-mail stacy.parr@oplc.nh.gov

Regulatory Agency

Not provided

AddiƟ onal InformaƟ on Sources

IniƟal registration . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .  $110.00
Biennial renewal . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .  $110.00
RegistraƟ ons expire on the last day of the licensee’s month of 
birth in the second year following the year of issuance 

Fees

29-2032.00  DiagnosƟc Medical Sonographer
29-2033.00  Nuclear Medicine Technologists
29-2034.00  Radiologic Technologists and Technicians 
29-2035.00  MagneƟc Resonance Imaging Technologists

O*Net Codes

Medical Imaging and RadiaƟ on Therapy 

• Be currently certified and registered in 
the occupational specialty as required 
by the specific national organization 
defined in MIRT 303




