Manicurist

Clean, shape, and polish customer's fingernails and toenails. Apply monomer liquid and polymer powder nail enhancements. Apply UV gel, silk and fiberglass nail wraps and enhancements.

Legislation

Statutes: NH RSA 313-A:12

Administrative Rules: Chapter Bar 100 - 500

Licensure Requirements

- Must be of good professional character
- Complete four years of high school or its equivalent
- Complete 300 hours of professional training in manicuring in a school approved by the Board or 600 hours in a shop apprenticeship program and pass an examination conducted by the Board; or complete an apprenticeship in a salon, and have received, in the opinion of the Board, the equivalent of the required course
- · Pay a fee established by the Board

Examination

Written and practical examinations required

Continuing Education

Not required

Reciprocity

Permitted if the other state's licensing requirements are substantially equivalent to or higher than those of New Hampshire

Active Licenses

1,845

Related Training

Nail Technician/Specialist and Manicurist; Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General

Regulatory Agency

New Hampshire Board of Barbering, Cosmetology, and Esthetics

Office of Professional Licensure and Certification

7 Eagle Square

Concord, New Hampshire 03301

phone (603) 271-2152 fax (603) 271-3950

web https://www.oplc.nh.gov/board-barbering-

cosmetology-and-esthetics>

contact Board Administrator

e-mail customersupport@oplc.nh.gov

Fees

Apprentice registration \$25.00
Biennial apprentice renewal \$85.00
Examination
Biennial renewal

Licenses expire on the last day of the licensee's birth month in the odd year next succeeding its date of issuance

O*Net Codes

39-5092.00 Manicurists and Pedicurists

Additional Information Sources

DL Roope Administrations Inc. (exam administration) <www.dlroope.com>

National-Interstate Council of State Boards of Cosmetology www.nictesting.org>