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Licensure Requirements
• File applicaƟ on

• Must be 18 years of age or older

• Complete a cerƟ fi ed training program 
specifi c to the discipline of lead tesƟ ng

• Pass examinaƟ on with a score of 
70 percent or higher

• Have a minimum of a high school 
diploma or equivalent

• Have conducted a minimum of 15 full inspecƟ ons and ten clearance inspecƟ ons over at least a 
three-month period of Ɵ me under the supervision of a New Hampshire-licensed Risk Assessor

ExaminaƟ on 

Lead Inspectors are either a person or an enƟ ty that inspects for the presence of lead-based substances. They perform 
invesƟ gaƟ ons to determine the presence of a lead-based substance, to evaluate an exisƟ ng or potenƟ al lead exposure 
hazard, or to determine compliance with specifi c statutes and administraƟ ve rules. They implement standard 
wriƩ en protocols or wriƩ en inspecƟ on and analysis plans developed by a risk assessor, conduct inspecƟ ons for lead-
based substances and complete wriƩ en inspecƟ on reports, conduct clearance inspecƟ ons, and issue cerƟ fi cates of 
inspecƟ on.

LegislaƟ on
Statute: NH RSA 130-A:12
AdministraƟ ve Rules: Chapter He-P 1600 

Reciprocity
PermiƩ ed with individuals licensed by another state or the federal Environmental ProtecƟ on Agency (EPA), provided 
the requirements for licensure and training are equivalent to or higher than requirements of this state

AcƟ ve Licenses
Not provided

Healthy Homes and Lead Poisoning PrevenƟ on Program
New Hampshire Department of Health and Human Services
29 Hazen Drive
Concord, New Hampshire 03301

phone (603) 271-4719
fax (603) 271-3991
web <www.dhhs.nh.gov/dphs/bchs/clpp/>
contact Knatalie VeƩ er
e-mail knatalie.veƩ er@dhhs.nh.gov

Healthy Homes and Lead Poisoning PrevenƟ on Program
New Hampshire Department of Health and Human Services
29 Hazen Drive
Concord, New Hampshire 03301

phone (603) 271-4719
fax (603) 271-3991
web <www.dhhs.nh.gov/dphs/bchs/clpp/>
contact Knatalie VeƩ ercontact
e-mail knatalie.veƩ er@dhhs.nh.gove-mail

Regulatory Agency

WriƩ en examinaƟ on required, which must 
be conducted by a third party other than 
the accredited training enƟ ty, and must 
consist of a minimum of 100 mulƟ ple 
choice quesƟ ons specifi c to the discipline 
being applied for; and at least 25 addiƟ onal 
quesƟ ons specifi c to the provisions of RSA 130-A and He-P 1600

ConƟ nuing EducaƟ on
Refresher training program and a third-party exam, specifi c to the discipline, must be completed and an examinaƟ on 
passed with a score of 70 percent or higher once every three years

IniƟ al license   .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .   $100.00
Annual renewal   .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .   $100.00
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Fees

Lead Inspector
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Related Training
Hazardous Materials Management and 
Waste Technology/Technician

NaƟ onal Lead InformaƟ on Center
<www.epa.gov/lead>

Offi  ce of Lead Hazard Control and Healthy Homes
<https://www.hud.gov/program_offi  ces/healthy_homes/>

AddiƟ onal InformaƟ on Sources

29-9011.00  OccupaƟ onal Health and Safety Specialists29-9011.00  OccupaƟ onal Health and Safety Specialists

O*Net Codes

Lead Inspector (conƟ nued)


