Licensed, Certified, and Registered Occupations in New Hampshire 2019

Iltinerant Vendor

All persons, both principals and agents, including those persons whose principal place of business is not in this state,
who engage in a temporary or transient business in this state, either in one locality or travelling from place to place,
selling goods, wares and merchandise, with a total value greater than $500, from stock or by sample for future
delivery, and who, for the purposes of carrying on such business, hire or occupy a temporary place of business. A
“temporary place of business” means any public or quasi-public place including, but not limited to, a hotel, motel,
rooming house, storeroom, building, part of a building, tent, vacant lot, railroad car, or trailer temporarily occupied
for the purpose of making retail sales of goods to the public.

Legislation Regulatory Agency

Statute: NH RSA 321 New Hampshire Department of State

State House, Room 204

Licensure ReqUirements Concord, New Hampshire 03301
Employees and agents of an

itinerant vendor must apply for a phone (603) 271-3242

license made upon applications fax (603) 271-6316
prepared by the Secretary of State web  <sos.nh.gov/admin/>
requiring such information regarding contact Office Secretary

the applicant’s character as the e-mail elections@sos.nh.gov

Secretary shall deem pertinent

Examination Fees

Not required License (annual) . . ... .. ... ... .. ...... $250.00
Continuing Education Suretybond. . ... ... .. ... ... ... ... . $5,000.00
Not required

Reciprocity O*Net Codes

Not permitted 41-9091.00 Door-To-Door Sales Workers,

News and Street Vendors, and Related Workers
Active Licenses
50

Additional Information Sources
Related Training

No related training

Not available

New Hampshire Employment Security, Economic and Labor Market Information Bureau
104



