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Licensed, CerƟ fi ed, and Registered OccupaƟ ons in New Hampshire 2019

Fit and sell hearing amplifi caƟ on systems to individuals in retail establishments. Test auditory system of hearing-
impaired individuals, using test equipment and applying standardized evaluaƟ on procedures. Interpret and evaluate 
auditory test results and confer with hearing-impaired individuals to demonstrate, select, fi t, adapt, and modify 
hearing amplifi caƟ on systems. May replace defecƟ ve parts or make repairs to hearing amplifi caƟ on systems returned 
by customers.

LegislaƟ on
Statute: NH RSA 137-F
AdministraƟ ve Rules: Chapter Hcp 100-500

RegistraƟ on Requirements
• Have an Associate’s degree in any

fi eld; have earned 60 credits toward
a baccalaureate in any fi eld; or have
earned Board CerƟ fi caƟ on by the
NaƟ onal Board for CerƟ fi caƟ on in
Hearing Instrument Sciences

• A training course no longer than six
months approved by the NaƟ onal
InsƟ tute of Hearing Instrument Studies
(NIHIS), with home study acceptable;
or a training program supervised by
a licensed audiologist or registered
hearing aid dealer with a minimum of
two years’ experience

• Complete and fi le applicaƟ on

• Pass wriƩ en and pracƟ cal examinaƟ ons

ExaminaƟ on
WriƩ en and pracƟ cal examinaƟ ons required

ConƟ nuing EducaƟ on
Sixteen credit hours biennially

Reciprocity
Applicants who are Board CerƟ fi ed by the 
NaƟ onal InsƟ tute of Hearing Instrument 
Studies and have completed and passed the 
NaƟ onal InsƟ tute of Hearing Instrument 
Studies examinaƟ on in another state are 
exempt from examinaƟ on but must submit 
applicaƟ on and fees

Related Training
Hearing Instrument Specialist

AcƟ ve Licenses
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phone (603) 271-2152
fax (603) 271-6702
web <www.oplc.nh.gov/hearing-care/>
contact Board Administrator
e-mail hearingcare@oplc.nh.gov

phone (603) 271-2152
fax (603) 271-6702fax
web <www.oplc.nh.gov/hearing-care/>
contact Board Administratorcontact
e-mail hearingcare@oplc.nh.gove-mail

Regulatory Agency

InternaƟ onal Hearing Society
<www.ihsinfo.org>

NaƟ onal Board for CerƟ fi caƟ on Hearing Instrument Sciences
<www.nbc-his.com>

InternaƟ onal Hearing Society
<www.ihsinfo.org>

NaƟ onal Board for CerƟ fi caƟ on Hearing Instrument Sciences
<www.nbc-his.com>

AddiƟ onal InformaƟ on Sources

IniƟ al registraƟ on   .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  $300.00
Annual renewal   .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  $300.00
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Fees

29-2092.00  Hearing Aid Specialists29-2092.00  Hearing Aid Specialists

O*Net Codes

Hearing Aid Dealer

New Hampshire Board of Hearing Care Providers
Office of Professional Licensure and Certification
121 South Fruit Street
Concord, New Hampshire 03301


