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Licensed, CerƟ fi ed, and Registered OccupaƟ ons in New Hampshire 2019

Plan, organize, and conduct hunƟ ng and fi shing trips for individuals and groups. Plan the iƟ nerary for trips, applying 
knowledge of the countryside to determine best routes and sites. May arrange for transportaƟ on, instruct party 
members in laws or use of gear, prepare meals, care for animals, sell or rent equipment, administer fi rst aid to the 
injured, and pilot airplanes or drive land or water vehicles.

LegislaƟ on
Statute: NH RSA 215
AdministraƟ ve Rules: Chapter Fis 1300

Licensure Requirements
• Must be at least 18 years of age

• Skilled in use, management, and 
handling of fi rearms, boats and canoes

• Be safe and competent under all 
circumstances

• CerƟ fi ed in First Aid and CPR in a 
course which requires individuals to 
perform the pracƟ cal skill in the course 
to be cerƟ fi ed

• HunƟ ng guides must show proof of 
compleƟ ng a Hunter’s Safety Course

• Possess a license for the species for 
which guiding is being done

• Pass a 50-quesƟ on wriƩ en exam and 
oral examinaƟ on

• Pass criminal and Fish and Game 
records check

ExaminaƟ on
WriƩ en and oral examinaƟ ons required — 
administered through the Law Enforcement 
Division

ConƟ nuing EducaƟ on
Not required

Reciprocity
Not permiƩ ed

Related Training
No related training

AcƟ ve Licenses
205

Law Enforcement Division 
New Hampshire Fish and Game Department
11 Hazen Drive
Concord, New Hampshire 03301

phone (603) 271-3128
fax (603) 271-8859
web <www..wildlife.state.nh.us/licensing/guides-reqs.html>
contact Secretary
e-mail law@wildlife.nh.gov

Regulatory Agency

American Red Cross 
<www.nhredcross.org>

New Hampshire Guides’ AssociaƟ on
<www.nhguidesassociation.com>

AddiƟ onal InformaƟ on Sources

Resident hunƟ ng or fi shing guide .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  $100.00
Resident hunƟ ng or fi shing guide, over age 65   .  .  .  .  .  . $5.00
Non-resident hunƟ ng or fi shing guide   .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  $100.00
Licenses expire on December 31 of each year

Resident hunƟ ng or fi shing guide .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  $100.00
Resident hunƟ ng or fi shing guide, over age 65   .  .  .  .  .  . $5.00
Non-resident hunƟ ng or fi shing guide   .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  $100.00
Licenses expire on December 31 of each year

Fees

39-7012.00  Travel Guides
45-3021.00 Hunters and Trappers
39-7012.00  Travel Guides
45-3021.00 Hunters and Trappers

O*Net Codes

Guide, HunƟ ng and Fishing


