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Provides beauty services for customers. Give facials, apply makeup, give therapeuƟ c skin care treatments, remove 
superfl uous hair, and apply eyelashes. Keep up with current trends in beauty care and use cosmeƟ c preparaƟ ons and 
appliances. Work in beauty salons with cosmetologists and manicurists.

LegislaƟ on
Statute: NH RSA 313-A:13
AdministraƟ ve Rules: Chapter Bar 100 - 500

Licensure Requirements
• Must be of good professional

character

• Complete high school or its
equivalent

• Pay a fee established by the Board

• Complete a course of at least 600
hours of training in a school approved
by the Board or 1,200 hours in a shop
apprenƟ ceship program and pass an
examinaƟ on conducted by the Board,
or have proof of professional pracƟ ce
for three years prior to July 1, 1989

• Credit towards hours requirement
for estheƟ cian training may be
given to a licensed cosmetologist or
barber for equivalent training in the
cosmetology or barber program in a
school approved by the Board upon
cerƟ fi caƟ on of the training school.
Cosmetologists licensed by the
Board may obtain the training hours
in subjects required by the Board
in increments at separate schools
but must present cerƟ fi caƟ ons to
the Board for all required hours and
curriculum subjects.

Reciprocity
The Board shall license any applicant who is similarly licensed in any 
other state, provided the other state’s licensing requirements are 
substanƟ ally equivalent to or higher than those of this state 

ExaminaƟ on
WriƩ en and pracƟ cal examinaƟ on required

ConƟ nuing EducaƟ on
Not required

New Hampshire Board of Barbering, Cosmetology, 
and EstheƟcs
Office of Professional Licensure and CerƟficaƟon 
121 South Fruit Street
Concord, New Hampshire 03301

phone (603) 271-3608
fax (603) 271-5247
web <www.oplc.nh.gov/cosmetology/>
contact Tina M. Kelley, Administrator
e-mail Ɵ na.kelley@oplc.nh.gov

Regulatory Agency

ApprenƟ ce registraƟ on   .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  $25.00
Biennial apprenƟ ce renewal   .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  $85.00
ExaminaƟ on   .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  $193.00
Biennial renewal   .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  $40.00
Licenses expire on the last day of the licensee’s birth month in 
the odd year next succeeding its date of issuance

ApprenƟ ce registraƟ on   .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  $25.00
Biennial apprenƟ ce renewal   .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  $85.00
ExaminaƟ on   .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  $193.00
Biennial renewal   .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  $40.00
Licenses expire on the last day of the licensee’s birth month in 
the odd year next succeeding its date of issuance

Fees

39-5094.00  Skin Care Specialists39-5094.00  Skin Care Specialists

O*Net Codes

EstheƟ cian
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AcƟ ve Licenses
1,715

Related Training
AestheƟ cian/EstheƟ cian and Skin Care 
Specialist; Facial Treatment Specialist/
Facialist; Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, 
General

DL Roope AdministraƟ ons Inc. (exam administrator)
<www.dlroope.com>

NaƟ onal-Interstate Council of State Boards of Cosmetology
<www.nictesting.org>

AddiƟ onal InformaƟ on Sources

EstheƟ cian (conƟ nued)


