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Licensed, CerƟ fi ed, and Registered OccupaƟ ons in New Hampshire 2019

Electricians install, repair, alter and maintain electrical conductors, fiƫngs, devices and fixtures for heaƟng, lighƟng or 
power purposes. They must comply with the current ediƟon of the NaƟonal Electric Code. Journeyman Electricians are 
employed by and perform the above duƟes under the direcƟon of a Master Electrician. Each Journeyman may directly 
supervise one ApprenƟce Electrician unƟl he/she has had the Journeyman license for at least one year, then he/she 
may directly supervise two ApprenƟces, up to three Journeymen per job site. No more than a total of six masters or 
journeymen per job site may have a second ApprenƟce to supervise.

LegislaƟ on
Statute: NH RSA 319-C
AdministraƟ ve Rules: Chapter Elec 100-400

Licensure Requirements
• Four years (8,000 hours) of pracƟ cal

experience as an apprenƟ ce to a licensed
electrician

• Four years of schooling (150 hours per
year) in electricity

ExaminaƟ on
WriƩ en examinaƟ on required through 
PROV. Exam fee paid to PROV.

ConƟ nuing EducaƟ on
A 15-hour course on each new ediƟ on of 
the NaƟ onal Electric Code (proof required 
the fi rst year the code is out)

Reciprocity
PermiƩed with Alaska, Arkansas, Colorado, 
Iowa, Maine, MassachuseƩs, Montana, 
North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Vermont, 
Wisconsin, and Wyoming

AcƟ ve Licenses
3,998

Related Training
Electrician; Electrical and Power 
Transmission InstallaƟ on/Installer, General

New Hampshire Electricians’ Board
Offi  ce of Professional Licensure and CerƟ fi caƟ on
121 South Fruit Street
Concord, New Hampshire 03301

phone (603) 271-0145
fax (603) 271-7928
web <www.oplc.nh.gov/electricians/> 
contact Board Administrator
e-mail electricians@oplc.nh.gov

Regulatory Agency

NaƟ onal Fire ProtecƟ on AssociaƟ on
<www.nfpa.org>
NaƟ onal Fire ProtecƟ on AssociaƟ on
<www.nfpa.org>

AddiƟ onal InformaƟ on Sources
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Fees

47-2111.00  Electrician47-2111.00  Electrician

O*Net Codes

Electrician, Journeyman




