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Licensed, CerƟ fi ed, and Registered OccupaƟ ons in New Hampshire 2019

DieƟ Ɵ ans organize, plan, and conduct food service or nutriƟ onal programs to assist in promoƟ on of health and 
control of disease. They may administer the acƟ viƟ es of a department providing quanƟ ty food service. They may plan, 
organize, and conduct programs in nutriƟ onal research.

LegislaƟ on
Statute: NH RSA 326-H
AdministraƟ ve Rules: Chapter Diet 100 - 500

Licensure Requirements
• Must be of good character

• Hold a baccalaureate or higher degree
from a college or university approved
by the board with a  major course of
study in human nutriƟ on, nutriƟ on
educaƟ on, food and nutriƟ on, dieteƟ cs,
public health nutriƟ on, or food systems
management

• Successfully complete a dieteƟ c
internship of no less than 900 hours,
pre-professional pracƟ ce program, or
coordinated program with documented
experience in the pracƟ ce of dieteƟ cs
under supervision of a registered,
cerƟ fi ed, or licensed dieƟ Ɵ an

• Successfully pass the examinaƟ on
administered by the Commission on
DieteƟ c RegistraƟ on

• Maintain conƟ nuing professional
educaƟ on requirements

ExaminaƟ on
WriƩ en examinaƟ on required

Reciprocity
PermiƩ ed provided the requirements or standards for cerƟ fi caƟ on 
or licensure in that state are equivalent to, or greater than, those of 
New Hampshire

AcƟ ve Licenses
557

Related Training
DieteƟ cs/DieƟ Ɵ an; Clinical NutriƟ on/NutriƟ onist 

ConƟ nuing EducaƟ on
Twenty hours of conƟ nuing professional 
educaƟ on related to the relevant pracƟ ce in 
the 24 months prior to renewal

New Hampshire Board of Licensed DieƟtians  
Office of Professional Licensure and CerƟficaƟon 
121 South Fruit Street
Concord, New Hampshire 03301

phone (603) 271-2152
fax (603) 271-6702
web <www.oplc.nh.gov/dietitians/>
contact Board Administrator
e-mail dieƟ Ɵ ans@oplc.nh.gov

Regulatory Agency

Commission on DieteƟ c RegistraƟ on
<www.cdrnet.org>
Commission on DieteƟ c RegistraƟ on
<www.cdrnet.org>

AddiƟ onal InformaƟ on Sources
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Fees

29-1031.00  DieƟ Ɵ ans and NutriƟ onists29-1031.00  DieƟ Ɵ ans and NutriƟ onists

O*Net Codes

DieƟ Ɵ an


