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Licensed, CerƟ fi ed, and Registered OccupaƟ ons in New Hampshire 2019

Examine paƟ ents to determine the nature and extent of disorders by using physical examinaƟ ons, x-rays, and standard 
or special laboratory procedures or tests. Prescribe a treatment plan, which usually includes manipulaƟ ons or 
adjustments of the spinal column. May also prescribe addiƟ onal treatments such as heat, light, water or nutriƟ onal 
therapy. Chiropractors do not perform surgery or prescribe drugs.

LegislaƟ on
Statute: NH RSA 316-A
AdministraƟ ve Rules: Chapter Ch 100 - 400

Licensure Requirements
• Graduated from a degree granƟ ng 

chiropracƟ c college which is accredited 
by an established chiropracƟ c accrediƟ ng 
body approved by the United States 
Department of EducaƟ on; or

• Completed a chiropracƟ c program at a 
chiropracƟ c insƟ tuƟ on accredited by a 
regional accrediƟ ng agency approved 
by the United States Department of 
EducaƟ on

ExaminaƟ on
Before submiƫ  ng an applicaƟ on for 
licensure an applicant shall have taken 
and passed parts I, II, III and IV of the 
NaƟ onal Board of ChiropracƟ c Examiners 
examinaƟ ons and have the scores 
submiƩ ed directly to the state Board. An 
applicant shall take and pass with a score 
of at least 70 percent correct answers on a 
wriƩ en jurisprudence examinaƟ on tesƟ ng 
knowledge of law and rules.

ConƟ nuing EducaƟ on
Twenty hours of approved conƟ nuing 
educaƟ on required for biennial renewal

Reciprocity
No, but license may be issued 
by endorsement pursuant to the 
AdministraƟ ve Rules Chapter Ch 305
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Related Training
ChiropracƟ c 

New Hampshire Board of ChiropracƟ c Examiners
Offi  ce of Professional Licensure and CerƟ fi caƟ on
121 South Fruit Street
Concord, New Hampshire 03301

phone (603) 271-2152
fax (603) 271-6702
web <www.oplc.nh.gov/chiropractic>
contact Board Administrator
e-mail chiropracƟ c@oplc.nh.gov

Regulatory Agency

NaƟ onal Board of ChiropracƟ c Examiners
<www.nbce.org>

AddiƟ onal InformaƟ on Sources

License fee   .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .   $300.00
Biennial renewal fee  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .   $300.00
Mailing list fee   .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  $25.00

Fees

29-1011.00  Chiropractors29-1011.00  Chiropractors

O*Net Codes

Chiropractor


