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Licensed, CerƟ fi ed, and Registered OccupaƟ ons in New Hampshire 2019

Working under the direcƟ on of a physician licensed in any state or in Canada, an athleƟ c trainer may evaluate 
the physical condiƟ on of and advise and treat athletes. Help athletes maintain physical fi tness for parƟ cipaƟ on 
in organized or recreaƟ onal sports. Assess individual athletes and prescribe rouƟ ne and correcƟ ve exercises to 
strengthen muscles and prevent injuries. Render acute care to injured parƟ cipants. Wrap athletes’ fi ngers, wrists, 
ankles, etc., as needed to support muscles and ligaments. Educate and counsel athleƟ c programs. 

LegislaƟ on
Statutes: NH RSA 326-G and 328-F
AdministraƟ ve Rules: Chapter Ahp 100 - 300, 
Ath 100 - 500

Licensure Requirements
• An academic degree which is at least a 

Bachelor’s degree

• Military experience shall not be 
considered when determining whether 
an applicant meets the requirements for 
licensure

• Good professional character and 
reliability

• Successfully complete the cerƟ fi caƟ on 
examinaƟ on administered by the Board 
of CerƟ fi caƟ on for the AthleƟ c Trainer 
(BOCATC)

• Must complete a criminal background 
check

ExaminaƟ on
NaƟ onal wriƩ en examinaƟ on required

ConƟ nuing EducaƟ on
ConƟ nued BOCATC cerƟ fi caƟ on, requiring 
75 hours of medically related conƟ nuing 
educaƟ on credits every three years and 
adherence to a code of ethics

Reciprocity
Not permiƩ ed

Related Training
AthleƟ c Training/Trainer

AcƟ ve Licenses
370

New Hampshire AthleƟ c Trainers’ Governing Board 
Offi  ce of Professional Licensure and CerƟ fi caƟ on
121 South Fruit Street, Suite 303
Concord, New Hampshire 03301

phone (603) 271-8389
fax (603) 271-6702
web <www.oplc.nh.gov/allied-health/>
contact Billie Jo Richardson
e-mail billie.richardson@oplc.nh.gov 

New Hampshire AthleƟ c Trainers’ Governing Board 
Offi  ce of Professional Licensure and CerƟ fi caƟ on
121 South Fruit Street, Suite 303
Concord, New Hampshire 03301

phone (603) 271-8389
fax (603) 271-6702fax
web <www.oplc.nh.gov/allied-health/>
contact Billie Jo Richardsoncontact
e-mail billie.richardson@oplc.nh.gov e-mail

Regulatory Agency

Board of CerƟ fi caƟ on for AthleƟ c Trainers (BOCATC)
<www.bocatc.org>
Board of CerƟ fi caƟ on for AthleƟ c Trainers (BOCATC)
<www.bocatc.org>

AddiƟ onal InformaƟ on Sources
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ApplicaƟ on   .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .   $60.00
IniƟ al licensure fee  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .   $110.00
Biennial renewal   .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .   $110.00
License reinstatement  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .   $220.00
Licenses expire on December 31 of each even-numbered year

Fees

29-9091.00  AthleƟ c Trainers29-9091.00  AthleƟ c Trainers

O*Net Codes

AthleƟ c Trainer


