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Licensure Requirements
• Must be 21 years of age or older

• Must be of good moral character

• Must have current, acƟ ve NaƟ onal
CerƟ fi caƟ on Commission for Acupuncture
and Oriental Medicine (NCCAOM)
cerƟ fi caƟ on through examinaƟ on or
CredenƟ als DocumentaƟ on Review

• Must prove compleƟ on of a NCCAOM
approved Clean Needle Technique course

• Must hold a baccalaureate, Registered Nurse, or Physician Assistant degree from an accredited insƟ tuƟ on or meet
the waiver requirements spelled out in the “ApplicaƟ on for Waiver of Degree” form

• Must have completed a postsecondary acupuncture college program which was ACAOM approved or in candidacy
on the date the applicant graduated, or meet the waiver requirements spelled out in the “Waiver of Standard
Acupuncture EducaƟ on Requirements” form

• Pay the required fees and fi le the offi  cial licensure applicaƟ on with the Board

Provide acupuncture and oriental medicine to diagnose and treat illness, injury, pain, or other condiƟ ons by inserƟ ng 
needles through the skin at certain points on the body. Scope of the pracƟ ce includes: electrical and magneƟ c 
sƟ mulaƟ on; heat therapy; cupping and scraping techniques; dietary, nutriƟ onal, and herbal therapies; lifestyle 
counseling; acupressure; and massage.

LegislaƟ on
Statute: NH RSA 328-G 
AdministraƟ ve Rules: Chapter Acp 100 - 700

Reciprocity
Not allowed — anyone who wants to 
pracƟ ce acupuncture in New Hampshire 
must be licensed in New Hampshire

AcƟ ve Licenses
158

ExaminaƟ on
WriƩ en examinaƟ on required

ConƟ nuing EducaƟ on
Thirty conƟ nuing educaƟ on units each 
biennium, as approved by the Board 

phone (603) 271-3608
fax (603) 271-6702
web <www.oplc.nh.gov/acupuncture/>
contact Janet McCully
email janet.mccully@oplc.nh.gov

New Hampshire Board of Acupuncture  Licensing 
Office of Professional Licensure and CerƟficaƟon 
121  South Fruit Street
Concord,  New  Hampshire  03301

phone (603) 271-3608
fax (603) 271-6702
web <www.oplc.nh.gov/acupuncture/>
contact Janet McCully
email janet.mccully@oplc.nh.gov

Regulatory Agency

License.  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .   $110.00
Biennial renewal  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .   $110.00
License.  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .   $110.00
Biennial renewal   .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .   $110.00

Fees

Acupuncturist
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Related Training
Acupuncture; TradiƟ onal Chinese/
Asian Medicine and Chinese Herbology; 
AlternaƟ ve and Complementary Medicine 
and Medical Systems, Other

NaƟ onal CerƟ fi caƟ on Commission for Acupuncture and 
Oriental Medicine (NCCAOM)
<www.nccaom.org>

AccreditaƟ on Commission for Acupuncture and Oriental 
Medicine (ACAOM)
<www.acaom.org>

NaƟ onal CerƟ fi caƟ on Commission for Acupuncture and 
Oriental Medicine (NCCAOM)
<www.nccaom.org>

AccreditaƟ on Commission for Acupuncture and Oriental 
Medicine (ACAOM)
<www.acaom.org>

AddiƟ onal InformaƟ on Sources

29-1199.01  Acupuncturists 29-1199.01  Acupuncturists 

O*Net Codes

Acupuncturist (conƟ nued)




