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Shampoo Assistant Apprentice

Shampoo Assistant Apprentices perform services including shampooing, rinsing and removing rollers or permanent
rods, rinsing treated or untreated hair, and other cleansing or sink-related functions not requiring the skill of a
cosmetologist or barber.

Legislation Regulatory Agency
Statute: NH RSA 313-A
Administrative Rules: Chapter Bar 302.08

New Hampshire Office of Professional

Licensure and Certification

Registration Requirements Board of Barbering, Cosmetology, and Esthetics
121 South Fruit Street

* Must be at least 16 years of age Concord, New Hampshire 03301

*  Must work under the direct

supervision of a licensed barber or phone (603) 271-3608

cosmetologist for at least 150 hours, fax (603) 271-8889

then must have immediate access to web <www.nh.gov/cosmet/>

supervision contact Kathryn Wantuck, Executive Director

* May perform only the following e-mail - Not provided

functions: shampooing, rinsing and
removing rollers or permanent rods,

and other cleansing or sink-related
functions not requiring the skill of a Registrationfee. . . . . . . .. .. ... ... ...... $25.00
cosmetologist or barber

Examination

*
Not required O*Net Codes

39-5093.00 Shampooers
Continuing Education

Not required

Additional Information Sources

Not available

Reciprocity
Not permitted

Active Licenses
Not provided

Related Training
Not provided
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