Licensed, Certified, and Registered Occupations in New Hampshire 2015

Security Guard

Provide protection of individuals or their property or assets from injury or theft, including, but not limited to, crowd
control, fire watch, access control, the safe transport of money or valuable documents, personal protection, or body
guard services. They may guard property against fire, theft, or illegal entry; drive armored cars to transport money or
valuables; escort people to protect them from bodily harm; or investigate fires, thefts or other matters for individuals
or businesses. New Hampshire licensure is not required for persons from other states temporarily accompanying
national political candidates visiting the state or providing temporary security to entertainers at live performances.

Legislation

Statute: NH RSA 106-F
Administrative Rules: Chapter Saf-C 2200

Regulatory Agency

Permits and Licensing Unit
New Hampshire State Police
33 Hazen Drive, Room 106

Licensure Requirements
Concord, New Hampshire 03305

* Must be a resident of the United States

* Must be at least 18 years of age phone (603) 228-3873

* File a surety bond for $50,000 fax (603) 271-0306

web  <www.nh.gov/safety/divisions/nhsp/ssb/
permitslicensing/>

contact Sgt. Sean Haggerty

e-mail permitsandlicensing@dos.nh.gov

* Complete all forms and present in person
to the Permits and Licensing Unit of the
New Hampshire State Police

* Two sets of fingerprints required of
applicants for armed security guard

* Annual firearms qualification is required
for armed security guards

e Must provide documentation of Individual license (biennial license). . . . .. ... ... $150.00
qualifications Agency employing more than one person

e Must submit an application in person (bienniallicense) . . . .. .. ... ... .. ... .. $500.00
Criminal backgroundcheck . . . . ... ... ....... $25.00
Armed guard fingerprinting fee

Examination (for individual and employee licenses). . . . . . . .. $26.50

Not required Duplicationfee . . . . .. ... ... ... ... .. ..... $3.00
Agency employeelicense . . . ... ... ... ... ... $5.00

Continuing Education Background Investigationfee . . . ... ... ....... $10.00

Armed security guards are required to meet
minimum requirements in the use of firearms
at least once per year including four hours of
instruction in firearm techniques and safety

Reciprocity
Not permitted

Active Licenses
Not provided

Related Training
Security and Loss Prevention Services;
Securities Services Administration/Management

O*Net Codes

33-9032.00 Security Guards

Additional Information Sources

Not available

New Hampshire Employment Security, Economic and Labor Market Information Bureau
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