Licensed, Certified, and Registered Occupations in New Hampshire 2015

Naturopath

Practice a system of primary health care for the prevention, diagnosis, and treatment of human health conditions,
injuries, and diseases that uses education, natural medicines, and therapies to support and stimulate the individual’s
intrinsic self-healing processes. Utilize such treatments as vitamins, homeopathic preparations, acupuncture, and
manipulative therapy. Specialty certificates in Naturopathic Childbirth or Acupuncture Specialty are also part of this
regulation.

Legislation Regulatory Agency

Statute: NH RSA 328-E . . . . e
Administrative Rules: Chapter Nat 100 - 400 Office of Professional Licensing and Certification

121 South Fruit Street

Licensure Requirements Concord, New Hampshire 03301

® Possess a good moral and professional phone (603) 271-9254
reputation fax (603) 271-6702

* Be physically and mentally fit to practice web  <www.dhhs.nh.gov/oos/blc/>
naturopathic medicine contact Connie Beliveau

. . e-mail connie.beliveau@nh.gov
* Be a graduate of a naturopathic medical @nh.-g

college accredited by the Council on

Naturopathic Medical Education, and

pass a competency-based examination

prescribed by the Board covering the appropriate naturopathic subjects, or be a graduate of a naturopathic medical
college which has been approved by the Board as having appropriate education standards for naturopathic medical
programs which granted degrees prior to 1981

* Have had no license, certification, or registration to practice naturopathic medicine refused, revoked, or suspended
by any other state or country for reasons which relate to the applicant’s ability to skillfully and safely practice
naturopathic medicine

* File an application and pay the license fee

* Applicants for a specialty certification in Acupuncture must have at least 500 hours of acupuncture training

* Applicants for a specialty certification in Naturopathic Childbirth must have:

1. Alicense as Doctor of Naturopathic Medicine

2. 100 hours of training in naturopathic obstetrics, nurse midwifery, or traditional midwifery

Written examination required — )

Naturopathic Physicians Licensing Newlicense . . . . . . . . .. o i $300.00
Examinations (NPLEX); for Naturopathic Biennialrenewal . . .. .. ... ... ... ...... $300.00
Childbirth applicants, the American

College of Naturopathic Obstetrics (ACNO)

examination

Continuing Education

Complete 45 credit hours of continuing education every three years, with at least 12 of the 45 credit hours in
pharmacology and/or pharmacognosy. For those with a childbirth or acupuncture specialty, at least 12 of the 45 credit
hours must be in courses specifically related to the field.
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Naturopath (continued)
Reciprocity

Pern.1|.ttecll, provided a.ppllcant has_ all 29-1199.04  Naturopathic Physicians
qualifications as required, and is licensed,

certified, or registered in another state or

the District of Columbia which requires a

written examination which is substantially Additional Information Sources

equivalent to the written examination

required by this state North American Board of Naturopathic Examiners (NABNE)
<www.nabne.org>

Active Licenses

g5 Council on Naturopathic Medical Education

<www.cnme.org>

Related Training

Naturopathic Medicine/Naturopathy;
Homeopathic Medicine/Homeopathy
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