Manufactured Housing Installer

Perform the installation of manufactured houses, which means the placement of a manufactured house on a permanent or temporary system. This includes, but is not limited to, supporting, restraining, blocking, levelling, securing, anchoring, and connection of plumbing, heating, cooling, and electrical systems and the multiple or expandable sections of the house. Installation includes site preparation. For purposes of this regulation, a manufactured house is any structure, transportable in one or more sections, which in the traveling mode is eight body feet or more in width and 40 body feet or more in length, or when erected on site is 320 square feet or more, and which is built on a permanent chassis and designed to be used as a dwelling with or without a permanent foundation when connected to utilities. Excluded are campers and recreation vehicles, pre-site built housing, and modular buildings.

Legislation

Statute: NH RSA 205-D Administrative Rules: Chapter Inst 100 - 700

Licensure Requirements

- Must be at least 18 years of age
- Have two years experience as an installer of manufactured housing or equivalent installation experience
- Successfully complete six hours of installation training
- Submit bond or letter of credit in the amount of \$25,000 from a company licensed to do business in the State of New Hampshire

Examination

Not required

Continuing Education

Three hours of continuing education are required every three years for license renewal

Reciprocity

Not permitted

Active Licenses

85

Related Training

Building/Construction Site Management/ Manager

Regulatory Agency

New Hampshire Manufactured Housing Installation Standards Board Office of Professional Licensure and Certification 7 Eagle Square Concord, New Hampshire 03301

phone	(603) 271-2152
fax	(603) 271-6702
web	<www.oplc.nh.gov manufactured-housing-installation-<="" th=""></www.oplc.nh.gov>
	standards-board>
contact	Christine Horne
e-mail	christine.m.horne@oplc.nh.gov

Fees

Original license
Trienniel license
Duplicate license
Licenses expire every three years on the last day of the licensee's month of birth

O*Net Codes

49-9095.00 Manufactured Building and Mobile Home Installers

Additional Information Sources

Not available