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Electrologist

Regulatory Agency

Fees

O*Net Codes

Additi onal Informati on Sources

Remove unwanted hair from patrons for cosmeti c purposes by applying an electric current to the hair root. Prepare 
patron’s skin with anti septi c soluti on and insert sterile needles into hair follicle. Adjust equipment controls to regulate 
fl ow of electricity and then remove hair from follicle, using tweezers.

Legislati on
Statute: NH RSA 314
Administrati ve Rules: Chapter He-P 1300 New Hampshire Offi  ce of Professional 

Licensure and Certi fi cati on
121 South Fruit Street
Concord, New Hampshire 03301

phone (603) 271-9254
fax (603) 271-6702
web <www.dhhs.nh.gov/oos/blc/>
contact Connie Beliveau
e-mail connie.beliveau@nh.gov

Licensure Requirements
• Must be of good professional character

• High school graduate

• Training of at least 1,100 hours in a 
school of electrology obtained no less 
than ten months prior to graduati on 
and approved by the New Hampshire 
Department of Health and Human 
Services

Applicati on   .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .   $110.00
Initi al license   .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  $25.00
Examinati on   .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .   $100.00
Biennial renewal   .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .   $110.00
Duplicate license .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  $25.00

39-9099.00  Personal Care and Service Workers, All Other

American Electrology Associati on
<www.electrology.com>

New Hampshire Electrolysis Associati on 
<www.nhelectrolysis.org>

Examinati on
The American Electrology Associati on 
writt en examinati on and the 
New Hampshire electrology practi cal 
examinati on are required, except for 
applicants licensed through reciprocity 

Conti nuing Educati on
Completi on of ten hours of conti nuing 
educati on during the previous two-year 
period is required for renewal, with fi ve 
hours of live instructi on. At least two 
of the fi ve hours must be in one of the 
following: Infecti on control, blood-borne 
diseases, universal precauti ons, HIV/AIDS, or 
sanitati on/sterilizati on.

Reciprocity
Applicants who hold a license in another 
state may apply for licensure by reciprocity 
provided that state’s requirements 
are equivalent to or higher than 
New Hampshire’s requirements. 

Related Training
Electrolysis/Electrology and Electrolysis Technician 

Acti ve Licenses
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