Licensed, Certified, and Registered Occupations in New Hampshire 2021

Body Art Practitioner

Practice physical body adornment in the following classifications: body piercing, branding, tattooing, or microblading.

Legislation Regulatory Agency

Statute: NH RSA 314-A

- ) New Hampshire Board of Body Art Practitioners
Administrative Rules: Chapter Plc 400

Office of Professional Licensing and Certification
7 Eagle Square
Licensure Requirements Concord, NH 03301

*  Minimum requirement of 1,500
hours in not less than one year of
apprenticeship training under a
qualified licensee

phone (603) 271-2152

fax (603) 271-6702

web <www.oplc.nh.gov/board-body-art-practitioners>
contact Customer Service

Examination e-mail customersupport@oplc.nh.gov

Not required

Continuing Education Fees
Three hours of continuing education Initial 1CENSE, « « « o v v e e e e $110.00
for each individual classification, and Biennialrenewal . . . .. ... ... ... ....... $110.00

completion of a sterilization course Licenses expire on the last day of the licensee’s birth month in

odd-numbered years
Reciprocity

Permitted — Applicant must have

*
documentation of practicing in another O*Net Codes

state for at least three years 39-9099.00 Personal Care and Service Workers, All Other
Active Licenses

421 Additional Information Sources

L. Not provided
Related Training
Permanent Cosmetics/Makeup and
Tattooing/Body Piercing/Branding/
Microblading

New Hampshire Employment Security, Economic and Labor Market Information Bureau
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