# Bail Bondsman, Professional

Investigate arrested persons to determine bond-ability. Interview bond applicant to ascertain character and financial status. Furnish bond for prescribed fee upon determining intention of accused to appear in court. Post and sign bond with court clerk to obtain release of client. Forfeit amount of bond if client fails to appear for trial.

## Legislation

Statute: NH RSA 598-A Administrative Rules: Repealed

## **Registration Requirements**

- Must be a licensed Property and Casualty Insurance Producer. Contact the New Hampshire Insurance Department for information.
- Pass examination

## Examination

Written examination required

#### **Continuing Education**

Not required

#### Reciprocity

Not permitted

#### **Active Licenses**

1

#### **Related Training**

No related training

# **Regulatory Agency**

#### **Bureau of Securities Regulation**

New Hampshire Department of State 107 North Main Street, Room 204 Concord, New Hampshire 03301

phone(603) 271-1463fax(603) 271-7933web<https://sos.nh.gov/corporation-ucc-securities>contactKevin B. Moquin, Senior Staff Attorneye-mailkevin.moquin@sos.nh.gov

#### Fees

Application fee	\$400.00
Initial registration fee per county	\$100.00
Annual filing fee per county	\$100.00
Registrations expire December 31 of each year	

## **O\*Net Codes**

33-9021.00 Private Detectives and Investigators

# **Additional Information Sources**

Professional Bail Agents of the United States (PBUS) </br><www.pbus.com>