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Speech-Language Assistant
Assist speech-language pathologists in screening, evaluati ng, diagnosing, and treati ng disorders of communicati on. 
Assist in identi fying and treati ng individuals who have communicati on disorders. This may include disorders of speech, 
arti culati on, fl uency, voice, verbal and writt en language, auditory comprehension, cogniti on communicati on and 
swallowing disorders. Speech-language assistants do not act independently, and must work under the directi on and 
supervision of a licensed speech-language pathologist.

Regulatory Agency

New Hampshire Offi  ce of Professional 
Licensure and Certi fi cati on
Speech-Language Pathology Governing Board
121 South Fruit Street
Concord, New Hampshire 03301

phone (603) 271-8389
fax (603) 271-6702
web <www.nh.gov/alliedhealth/>
contact Tina Kelley, Administrator
e-mail ti na.kelley@nh.gov

Fees

O*Net Codes

Additi onal Informati on Sources

Legislati on
Statute: NH RSA 326-F and 328-F
Administrati ve Rules: Chapter Ahp 100-300 
and Spe 100-600

Initi al Certi fi cate   .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  $55.00
Biennial renewal  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  $55.00
Certi fi cate reinstatement   .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .$110.00
Certificates expire on December 31 of each odd-numbered year

31-9099.01 Speech-Language Pathology Assistants 

Certi fi cati on Requirements
• Associate’s degree or higher

in speech-language pathology,
communicati ons sciences and
disorders, or communicati ons disorders
from a program accredited by the
Council on Academic Accreditati on in
Speech-Language Pathology or other
organizati on approved by the Board

• Be of good professional character

• Speech-language assistants must
be directed and supervised by a
New Hampshire licensed Speech-
Language Pathologist

Examinati on
Not required

Conti nuing Educati on
Completi on of 12 hours of professional 
educati on is required biennially for 
certificate renewal

Reciprocity
Not permitt ed

Acti ve Licenses
109

Related Training
Allied Health and Medical Assisti ng Services, 
All Other

Nati onal Council of State Boards of Examiners
for Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology
<www.ncsb.info>

American Speech-Language-Hearing Associati on
<www.asha.org>




