Licensed, Certified, and Registered Occupations in New Hampshire 2015

Real Estate Salesperson

Real Estate Salespersons act for others on commission or compensation to sell, exchange, purchase, rent, or lease
real estate. A salesperson may only work under the supervision of a Principal Real Estate Broker and may only be

compensated through that broker.

Legislation

Statute: NH RSA 331-A
Administrative Rules: Chapter Rea 100 - 700

Licensure Requirements
* Must be at least 18 years of age

* Must show proof of 40 hours of
approved study which shall be
completed prior to the date of
examination

* Demonstrate no record of
unprofessional conduct

* Furnish evidence of good reputation
for honesty, trustworthiness, and
integrity

*  Comply with the criminal records check
under RSA 331-A:10-a

Examination

Computer-based examination required —
given weekly, on a Monday through Friday
schedule and on Saturdays at alternating
locations

Continuing Education

Must attend accredited continuing
education courses of three core hours plus
nine hours of electives prior to license
renewal

Reciprocity

Permitted with Maine, Vermont,
Massachusetts, and Georgia. Applicant
must pass only the state law portion of
the New Hampshire licensing examination.

Active Licenses
4,430

Regulatory Agency

New Hampshire Office of Professional
Licensure and Certification

New Hampshire Real Estate Commission
121 South Fruit Street

Concord, NH 03301

phone (603) 271-2219

fax (603) 271-6690

web <www.nh.gov/nhrec/>

contact Beth A. Edes, Executive Director
e-mail nhrec@nh.gov
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Originallicense . . . . . . ... .. ... ... ......
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O*Net Codes

41-9022.00 Real Estate Sales Agents

Additional Information Sources

Applied Measurement Professionals, Inc.
(exam administrator)
<www.goamp.com>

Related Training
Real Estate

New Hampshire Employment Security, Economic and Labor Market Information Bureau
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