Licensed, Certified, and Registered Occupations in New Hampshire 2015

Real Estate Broker

Real Estate Brokers act for others for a commission or for other compensation to sell, exchange, purchase, rent, or
lease real estate. Real Estate Principal Brokers are individual brokers, including brokers designated by a corporation,
partnership, or association, whom the New Hampshire Real Estate Commission holds responsible for the actions of
licensees who are assigned to such individual brokers. Real Estate Managing Brokers are responsible for managing a
branch office, including supervision of all licensees. Real Estate Associate Brokers are licensed brokers who are
employed by or under contract to operate under the supervision of a principal broker and/or managing broker.

Legislation Regulatory Agency
Statute: NH RSA 331-A . . .
Administrative Rules: Chapter Rea 100 - 700 B0 R s (2l e ezl Gl

Licensure and Certification
New Hampshire Real Estate Commission
Li . 121 South Fruit Street
icensure Requirements Concord, NH 03301
e Must be at least 18 years of age

e Must show proof of completion of phone  (603) 271-2219
60 hours of approved study which fax (603) 271-6690

shall be completed prior to the date web <www.nh.gov/nhrec/> )
of examination contact Beth A. Edes, Executive Director

) e-mail nhrec@nhrec.state.nh.us
¢ Have been employed by an active

principal broker full time for at least

one year within five years of the date of

application; or 2,000 part-time hours as a licensed salesperson in New Hampshire within five years of the
date of application; or show proof of equivalent experience to the New Hampshire Real Estate Commission

e Furnish evidence of good reputation for honesty, trustworthiness, and integrity
e Demonstrate no record of unprofessional conduct

¢ Principal Brokers and Managing Brokers must file a surety bond with the Commission to be held in accordance
with RSA 331-A:14

e Submit evidence acceptable to the Commission of at least six separate real estate transactions in which the
applicant was actively involved and was compensated or proves to the Commission that the applicant has
equivalent experience

e Comply with the criminal records check under RSA 331-A:10-a

Computer-based examination required —

given weekly, on a Monday through Friday Exz.;er'nnat'.lon registrationfee. . . . . .. ... ... ... $170.00
schedule and on Saturdays at alternating Originallicense . . . . ... ... .. ...... . .... $110.00
locations Biennialrenewal . . . ... ... ... ... ....... $110.00

Continuing Education

Must attend accredited continuing O*Net Codes

education courses consisting of three core
hours plus nine hours of electives prior to 41-9021.00 Real Estate Brokers
license renewal
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Real Estate Broker (continued)

Reciprocity Additional Information Sources

Permitted with Maine, Vermont,
Massachusetts, and Georgia. Applicant
must pass only the state law portion of the
New Hampshire licensing examination.

Applied Measurement Professionals, Inc.
(exam administrator)
<www.goamp.com>

Active Licenses
3,473

Related Training

Real Estate
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