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Licensed, Certified, and Registered Occupations in New Hampshire 2021

Diagnose and treat mental disorders; learning disabilities; and cognitive, behavioral, and emotional problems, using 
individual, child, family, and group therapies. May design and implement behavior modification programs.

Legislation
Statute: NH RSA 329-B
Administrative Rules: Chapter Chapter Psyc 
100 - 500

Licensure Requirements
•	 Must be of good professional character

•	 Pass the Examination for the Professional 
Practice of Psychology (EPPP)

•	 A Doctorate primarily psychological in 
nature, consisting of at least three years 
of full-time graduate study

•	 Two years of supervised clinical 
experience, with not less than 1,500 
hours per year, in the field of psychology; 
the first year in a formal internship 
experience, and the second year shall 
follow the internship year and may be 
completed prior to receiving the doctoral 
degree

Examination
Written (EPPP) and essay examinations 
required

Continuing Education
Forty hours of continuing education are 
required every two years, plus 20 hours of 
collaboration per year

Reciprocity
Requirements found in Psych 303.03

Active Licenses
991
	
Related Training
Clinical Psychology; Counseling Psychology; 
Developmental and Child Psychology

New Hampshire Board of Psychologists
Office of Professional Licensing and Certification
7 Eagle Square
Concord, New Hampshire 03301-2621

phone	 (603) 271-2176
web	 <www.oplc.nh.gov/board-psychologists>
contact	 Traci Weber, Administrator
e-mail	 psychology@oplc.nh.gov

Regulatory Agency

Association of State and Provincial Psychology Boards (ASPPB) 
<www.asppb.net>

PsyPact (Interstate Compact) 
<psypact.site-ym.com/page/publiccomment>

American Psychological Association 
<www.apa.org>

NHPA-NH Psychological Association 
603-225-9925

NR HSP National Register of Health Credentials 
202-783-7663

Additional Information Sources

Initial Application  .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   $300.00
Biennial renewal  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .                      $300.00
Inactive license (one year) .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .no fee
Reinstatement or reactivation  .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   $300.00
Public health program fee required for initial, 
renewal, reinstatement  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .                   $16.00

Fees

19-3031.02 	 Clinical Psychologists

19-3031.03	 Counseling Psychologists

O*Net Codes

Psychologist
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