Licensed, Certified, and Registered Occupations in New Hampshire 2015

Physician/Surgeon

Physicians diagnose, treat, perform surgery, or prescribe any treatment of medicine for any disease or human ailment.
Surgery is any procedure, including but not limited to laser, in which human tissue is cut, shaped, burned, vaporized,
or otherwise structurally altered.

Legislation Regulatory Agency

Statute: NH RSA 329 . : .
Administrative Rules: Chapter Med 100 - N'ew e Oi:fl‘ce (,)f Professional
500 Licensure and Certification

Board of Medicine

Licensure Requirements 121 South Fruit Street
q Concord, New Hampshire 03301

* Must be at least 21 years of age
) phone (603) 271-1203
* Must be of good professional character fax (603) 271-6702

* Complete at least two years of pre- web  <www.nh.gov/medicine/licensing/>
contact Penny Taylor, Administrator

medical coursework prior to acceptance .
e-mail penny.taylor@nh.gov

into medical school

® Graduate from a US or Canadian
medical school accredited by the Liaison
Committee on Medical Education (LCME)

* Must complete at least two years of post-graduate training at an institution accredited by the Accreditation Council
for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME) or the American Osteopathic Association (AOA)

® Applicants for initial permanent licensure or endorsement must submit a notarized criminal history record
release form along with a complete set of fingerprints taken by a qualified law enforcement agency or
authorized employee of the New Hampshire Department of Safety

Successfully pass one of the following

examinations: United States Medical Li'cens.e/application ..................... $300.00
LicenSIng Examinatlon (USMLE); Natlonal B|enn|a| renewal ...................... 5350.00
Board of Medical Examiners (NBME); License reinstatement . . . . . .. ... ... ... ... $350.00
National Board of Osteopathic Medical Temporarylicense . . .. . ... ... .. ... . .... $50.00
Examiners (NBOME); Federation Licensing Courtesylicense . . ... ... . ... ... ....... $150.00
(E:xamlr_\lat'llcog (FL;X)E; or the tl\i/ledllc_?\llcc Speciallicense . . ... ... ... .. ... ... ..., $75.00
ouncil of Canada Examination ) Resident training license. . . . . ... ... ... .... $50.00
.. . FBI Criminal history record, including fingerprinting

Continuing Education ’

g (payable to NH State Police) . . . . . ... ... ... $51.50

Continuing medical education through the
New Hampshire Medical Society of 100
hours every two years.

All fees are subject to change

Reciprocity

No, but there is endorsement by
examination
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Licensed, Certified, and Registered Occupations in New Hampshire 2015

Physician/Surgeon (continued)

Active Licenses O*Net Codes

6,510 29-1061.00  Anesthesiologists
29-1062.00 Family and General Practitioners
29-1063.00 Internists, General

Related Training

Medicine; Medical Clinical Sciences;
Osteopathic Medicine/Osteopathy 29-1064.00 Obstetricians and Gynecologists

29-1065.00 Pediatricians, General

29-1066.00  Psychiatrists

29-1067.00  Surgeons

29-1069.00  Physicians and Surgeons, All Other

Additional Information Sources

Liaison Committee on Medical Education (LCME)
<www.lcme.org>

Association of American Medical Colleges
<www.aamc.org>

American Medical Association (AMA)
<WWW.ama-assn.org>

Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME)
<www.acgme.org>

United State Medical Licensing Examination (USMLE)
<www.usmle.org>

National Board of Osteopathic Medical Examiners (NBOME)
<www.nbome.org>

Federation of State Medical Boards of the United States
<www.fsmb.org>

New Hampshire Medical Society
<www.nhms.org>
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