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Pharmacist

Fees

Pharmacists interpret and evaluate prescripti on orders; compound, dispense, label, and distribute drugs and devices; 
and parti cipate in drug selecti on and drug-related device selecti on; drug evaluati on; uti lizati on or regimen review; 
monitoring drug therapy and use; and medicati on therapy management in accordance with collaborati ve pharmacy 
practi ce agreements. They are responsible for proper and safe storage and distributi on of drugs and devices, and 
maintenance of records. They may advise pati ents of therapeuti c values, hazards, and use of drugs and devices. 

Legislati on
Statutes: NH RSA 318 and 318-B 
Administrati ve Rules: Chapter Ph 100 - 1300

Regulatory Agency

New Hampshire Office of Professional 
Licensure and Certificati on 
Board of Pharmacy
121 South Fruit Street
Concord, New Hampshire 03301

phone (603) 271-2350
fax (603) 271-2856
web <www.nh.gov/pharmacy/> 
contact Paula Smykil, License Clerk
e-mail paula.smykil@nh.gov

Licensure Requirements
• Must be at least 18 years of age

• Must be of good professional character
and temperate habits

• Convicti on of a felony will dampen the
chances of getti  ng the license

• College, with a Professional Pharmacy
baccalaurate or Doctor of Pharmacy
degree from a school accredited by the
American Accreditati on Council on Pharmaceutical Educati on or the Canadian Council for Accreditati on of
Pharmacy Programs and approved by the Board

• Complete a minimum of 1,500 hours in an internship in a community or institutional pharmacy in the U.S. or
Canada, or an equivalent program

• If a graduate of a foreign school of pharmacy, pass the Foreign Pharmacy Graduate Equivalency Examinati on
(FPGEE) and Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL) and be fully certified by the Foreign Pharmacy
Graduate Equivalency Committ ee

Examinati on
Writt en examinati on required — NAPLEX 
(North American Pharmacy Licensing 
Examinati on)

Conti nuing Educati on
Fifteen hours of continuing education are 
required annually, with at least five hours 
obtained in a live setting

Reciprocity
Permitt ed through the Nati onal Associati on 
of Boards of Pharmacy (NAPB) — State fee, 
$265; Nati onal fee, $300; law exam fee, $210

Acti ve Licenses

State licensing fee   .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .$265.00
Law exam fee (submitt ed with examinati on fee).  .  .  .  .$210.00
North American Pharmacist Licensure Examinati on .  .  .$505.00
Annual renewal .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .$125.00
All licenses expire annually on December 31

O*Net Codes

Additi onal Informati on Sources

29-1051.00  Pharmacists

Nati onal Associati on of Boards of Pharmacy
<www.nabp.net>

Accreditati on Council for Pharmacy Educati on
<www.acpe-accredit.org>

2,550

Related Training 
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and 
Administration




