Licensed, Certified, and Registered Occupations in New Hampshire 2015

Nurse, Licensed Practical (LPN)

Perform selected services in the care of ill, injured, convalescent, and handicapped persons. Work in hospitals, clinics,
private homes, sanitariums, and similar institutions. Carry out activities under the direction of a physician, dentist or
a registered professional nurse. This practice requires basic knowledge and skill acquired in an accredited school or
program of practical nursing or comparable educational experience that has been completed in New Hampshire.

Legislation Regulatory Agency

Statute: NH RSA 326-B

Administrative Rules: Chapter Nur 100 - 800 N'ew I-!ampshire Off"ice ?f Professional
Licensing and Certification
Licensure Requirements Board of Nursing
. ) . ) 121 South Fruit Street
Prowde. written evidence of good . Concord, New Hampshire 03301
professional character and good physical
and mental health phone (603) 271-2323
* Ability to read and write the English fax (603) 271-6605
language web <www.nh.gov/nursing/>

contact Denise Nies, MSN, RN, BC

* Be a graduate of an approved program ) ; i
e-mail boardquestions@nursing.state.nh.us

in practical nursing or demonstrate
comparable education

* Applicants for initial permanent
licensure or endorsement must submit a notarized criminal history record release form along with a complete
set of fingerprints taken by a qualified law enforcement agency or authorized employee of the New Hampshire
Department of Safety

* To continue or re-enter practice, validate 400 hours active-in-practice within four years prior to application

Written examination required

NCLEX Examination. . . . . . . . . . . . . . ... ... $200.00
Continuing Education Initial licensure . . . . . . ... .. $120.00
_ Endorsement . . . . . ... $120.00
Thirty hours. of wor.kshops, co.nferences-, Reinstatement . . .. ... ... ... .. ....... $120.00
lectures, or in-service educational offerings ) - | 80,00

per renewal period, designed to enhance Biennia ren.ewa ...................... S80.
nursing knowledge, judgement, and skills Temporary licensure . . . . . ... ... ... ...... $20.00
Verification . . . . . . . . .. $25.00

Reciprocity FBI Criminal history record, including fingerprinting

(through the NH State Police) . . . . ... ... ... $51.50

The Nurse Licensure Compact allows
nurses to have one multistate license, with
the ability to practice in both their home

otus oecurs it dcoline on Heonea.
status occurs with discipline on license, and O*Net Codes

with comparable education licensing, 29-2061.00 Licensed Practical and Licensed

unless New Hampshire is considered the Vocational Nurses

primary state of residence.
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Nurse, Licensed Practical (LPN) (continued)

Active Licenses Additional Information Sources

3,256 National Council of State Boards of Nursing
<www.ncsbn.org>

Related Tra_mmg ) New Hampshire Nurse’s Association
Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse <www.nhnurses.org>
Training
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