Licensed, Certified, and Registered Occupations in New Hampshire 2015

Nursing Assistant, Licensed (LNA)

Perform routine nursing-related services to patients in health care facilities and clinics, under the training or
supervision of a registered nurse or licensed practical nurse. Duties of the LNA involve provision of direct care or
assistance to care recipients. LNA nursing-related services may include personal care (bathing, grooming, or dressing);
elimination; nutrition; positioning and transferring; transporting; and taking vital signs (temperature and blood
pressure readings). They may work in hospitals, nursing homes, and in the community.

Legislation Regulatory Agency
Statute: NH RSA 326-B . . .
Administrative Rules: Chapter Nur 100 - 800 25 [T PELNITS (O 3 E T 8 e

Licensing and Certification
Board of Nursing

Licensure R irement
ensure Requirements 121 South Fruit Street

* Ability to read and write the English Concord, New Hampshire 03301
language
* Graduate from a Board-approved phone (603) 271-6282
nursing assistant education program; fax (603) 271-6605
or demonstrate comparable nursing web <www.nh.gov/nursing/>
educational preparation recognized by contact Denise Nies, MSN, RN, BC
the Board e-mail boardquestions@nursing.state.nh.us

* To continue or re-enter practice, validate

years prior to renewal, reinstatement,

or endorsement; or submit successful Initial license . . . . .. ... ... .. ... ... $35.00

results of nursing assistant competency Verification . . . . . . . . . ... ... $25.00

test taken within two years immediately Endorsement . . . . .. ... $35.00

prior to application date Biennialrenewal . . . . ... ... ... .. ... .... $25.00
* Applicants for initial permanent licensure FBI Criminal history record, including fingerprinting

or endorsement must submit a notarized (through the NH State Police) . . . . ... ...... $51.50

criminal history record release form
along with a complete set of fingerprints

taken by a qualified law enforcement O*Net Codes

agency or authorized employee of the 31-1014.00 i i
New Hampshire Department of Safety 1-1014. Hureing Assistants

Examination Additional Information Sources

Written examination required National Council of State Boards of Nursing
<www.ncsbn.org>

Continuing Education

New Hampshire Nurse’s Association

Twelve hours per year of workshops,
<www.nhnurses.org>

conferences, lectures, and educational
offerings designed to enhance nursing

related knowledge, judgement, and skills Reciprocity
Active Licenses No, but license may be issued by endorsement
14,099 Related Training

Nursing Assistant/Aide and Patient Care Assistant/Aide
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