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Bail Bondsman, Professional

Investigate arrested persons to determine bondability. Interview bond applicant to ascertain character and financial
status. Furnish bond for prescribed fee upon determining intention of accused to appear in court. Post and sign bond
with court clerk to obtain release of client. Forfeit amount of bond if client fails to appear for trial.

Legislation Regulatory Agency
Statute: NH RSA 598-A
Administrative Rules: Repealed

Bureau of Securities Regulation
New Hampshire Department of State
107 North Main Street, Room 204

Registration Requirements Concord, New Hampshire 03301

* Must be a licensed Property and

Casualty Insurance Producer. phone (603) 271-1463

Contact the New Hampshire fax (603) 271-7933

Insurance Department for web  <sos.nh.gov/sec_reg.aspx>

information. contact Kevin B. Moquin, Senior Staff Attorney
e Pass examination e-mail kmoquin@sos.state.nh.us
Examination
Continuing Education Examinationfee. . . . . .. ... ... ... ... ... $400.00
Not required Initial registration fee percounty . . . . .. ... ... $100.00

Annual filing fee percounty . . . . .. ... ... ... $100.00

Reciprocity Registrations expire December 31 of each year

Not permitted

Active Licenses O*Net Codes
9

33-9021.00  Private Detectives and Investigators

Related Training

No related training

Additional Information Sources

Professional Bail Agents of the United States (PBUS)
<www.pbus.com>

New Hampshire Employment Security, Economic and Labor Market Information Bureau
26



