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Weighmaster

A Weighmaster is an individual, who for hire or otherwise, weighs, measures or counts any commodity that may be
transported by vehicle and issues a statement or memorandum of the weight, measure or count which is used as the
basis for either the purchase or sale of that commodity or charge for service. Included is any person who performs
such services as an independent contractor, a person who exercises independent employment, contracts or agrees to
weigh, measure, or count any commodity and issues a statement or memorandum of the weight, measure, or count
which is used as the basis for either the purchase or sale of that commodity or charge for service.

Legislation
Statute: NH RSA 438:8(e)
Administrative Rules: Chapter Agr 1403 Division of Weights and Measures

New Hampshire Department of Agriculture, Markets, and Food
Licensure Requirements PO Box 2042
* Must be at least within 30 days of being Concord, New Hampshire 03302-2042

18 years of age
phone (603) 271-3700

fax (603) 271-1109

web <agriculture.nh.gov/divisions/weights-measures/
* Submit application, and application fee weighmaster.htm>

e Pass examination contact Rebecca Malila, Director

e-mail devices@agr.nh.gov

* Must be a citizen or legal resident of the
United States

® License expiration:

1. The expiration date for an initial
weighmaster license is determined by:

a. If the applicant’s employer employs other licensed weighmasters, the applicant’s license expires
at the same time as the employer’s other employed weighmasters

b. If the applicant’s employer does not employ other licensed weighmasters, the applicant’s license expires at
the end of the quarter with the fewest number of licensed weighmasters

2. Aninitial weighmaster license may be issued for a period of not less than 15 months and not more than 27
months; after the initial licensing period the weighmaster license expires biennially
3. Alicense issued for a period of less than 24 months will be charged a pro rated fee based on the initial licensing

period

Examination S e
Required — mu.st attal'n a passmg.score of Examinationfee . ... ... ... ... .. ....... $20.00
70 percent or higher. Licensed weighmasters o ) .

. . . Initial license fee, 24 months . . . . . . .. Call for information
must take a written examination every six o
years prior to license renewal. Re-examinationfee . . ... ... ............ $20.00

Biennialrenewal . . . . . .. ... ... ... .. .... $96.00

Continuing Education

Not required

O*Net Codes

Reciprocity 43-5111.00 Weighers, Measurers, Checkers, and
Not permitted Samplers, Recordkeeping

Active Licenses

1,033
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Weighmaster (continued)

Related Training Additional Information Sources

No related trainin
& ATSM International (American Society for Testing and

Measures)
<www.astm.org>

Weights and Measures Division
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
<www.nist.gov/pml/wmd/>
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