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Lead Abatement Contractor

A Lead Abatement Contractor is a person or an entity engaged in lead base substance abatement. Contractors are
responsible for lead abatement site supervision when a certified lead abatement supervisor is not available, and must
be available to the site during any lead abatement activities. They prepare written lead exposure hazard reduction
plans for abatement projects, interim controls, and in-place management.

Legislation Regulatory Agency

Statute: NH RSA 130-A:12

Administrative Rules: Chapter He-P 1612 Healthy Homes and Lead Poisoning Prevention Program
New Hampshire Department of Health and Human Services
Licensure Requirements 22l lnEnen B

Concord, New Hampshire 03301
* File application
e U.S. citizenship or a working green card phone (603) 271-4719
required fax (603) 271-3991
web <www.dhhs.nh.gov/dphs/bchs/clpp/>
contact Knatalie Vetter
e-mail knatalie.vetter@dhhs.state.nh.us

* Complete a certified training program
specific to the discipline of lead
abatement

® Pass examination with a score of
70 percent or higher

* Have at least two years of experience in
asbestos, lead, environmental remediation or in the building trades

* Owners of more than four dwelling units desiring or required to perform lead abatement must obtain a
contractor’s license

* Owners of four or fewer rental units must pass a certified training program, but are exempt from licensure

* Owners with more than four but less than seven units may obtain their license at half the usual licensure fee;
owners with seven or more units must pay the full licensure fee

Eraminatin e

Written examination required, which

must be conducted by a third party Initial license . . . . . . ... ... $300.00
other than the accredited training enﬁty' Annualrenewal . ... .. .. ... ... ... ..., 330000
and must consist of a minimum of 100 Initial license, owners of five or six units . . . . . . .. $150.00
multiple choice questions specific to the Annual renewal, owners of five or six units . . . . . . $150.00

discipline being applied for; and at least
25 additional questions specific to the
provisions of RSA 130-A and He-P 1600

Continuing Education

Refresher training program and a third-party exam, specific to the discipline, must be completed and an examination
passed with a score of 70 percent or higher once every three years

Reciprocity

Permitted with individuals licensed by another state or the federal Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), provided
the requirements for licensure and training are equivalent to or higher than requirements of this state
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Lead Abatement Contractor (continued)

Active Licenses

A list may be viewed at
<www.dhhs.nh.gov/dphs/bchs/clpp/>

Related Training

Hazardous Materials Management and
Waste Technology/Technician

O*Net Codes

47-1011.00 First-Line Supervisors and Manager/Supervisors,
Construction Trades and Extraction Workers

Additional Information Sources

National Lead Information Center
<www.epa.gov/lead>

Office of Healthy Homes and Lead Hazard Control
<www.hud.gov/offices/lead/index.cfm>
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