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Athlete Agent

Athlete agents are individuals who enter into an agency contract with a student-athlete or, directly or indirectly,
recruits or solicits a student-athlete to enter into an agency contract. Individuals who represent to the public that the
individual is an athlete agent are included. The following are excluded from registration requirements: spouse, parent,
sibling, grandparent, or guardian of the student-athlete; or an individual acting solely on behalf of a professional

sports team or professional sports organization.

Legislation
Statute: NH RSA 332-J

Registration Requirements

* Submit application for registration
to the Secretary of State

* Pay the registration fee

Examination

Not required

Continuing Education

Not required

Reciprocity

An individual holding a certificate of
registration as an athlete agent in
another state may submit a verified
copy of such certificate or license in lieu
of submitting an application in this state.
An individual who has submitted an
application for registration or licensure
as an athlete agent in another state
may submit a verified copy of such
application which shall be accepted as
an application for registration in this
state, provided that: the application
was submitted in the other state within
six months of the date the individual
sought to obtain registration in this
state and the applicant certifies that
the information in the application

is current; the application contains
information substantially similar to or
more comprehensive than that required
by an application submitted in this state;
and the application was signed by the
applicant under penalty of perjury.

Regulatory Agency

New Hampshire Department of State
State House, Room 204
Concord, New Hampshire 03301

phone (603) 271-3242

fax (603) 271-6316

web <sos.nh.gov>

contact Not provided

e-mail elections@sos.nh.gov

Applicationfee . . . . .. .. ... ... ... .. ... $100.00
Application based on certificate or licensure

issued by anotherstate . . . .. ... ........ $100.00
Biennialrenewal . . . . . ... .. ... ... .. .... $50.00
Biennial renewal based on renewal of registration

or licensure submitted in anotherstate . . . . .. .. $50.00

O*Net Codes

13-1011.00 Agents and Business Managers of Artists,
Performers, and Athletes

Additional Information Sources

Not provided
Active Licenses
Not provided

Related Training

No related training

New Hampshire Employment Security, Economic and Labor Market Information Bureau
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