Equal Opportunity is the Law
It is against the law for New Hampshire Employment Security (NHES) to discriminate on the following basis: against any individual in the United States on the basis of race, color, religion, sex, national origin, age, disability, political affiliation or belief, and against any beneficiary of programs financially assisted under Title I of the Workforce Investment Act of 1998 (WIA), on the basis of the beneficiary"s citizenship/status as a lawfully admitted immigrant authorized to work in the United States, or his or her participation in any WIA Title I financially assisted program or activity. NHES must not discriminate in any of the following areas: deciding who will be admitted, or have access to any WIA Title I financially assisted program or activity; providing opportunities in, or treating any person with regard to such a program or activity; or making employment decisions in the administration of, or in connection with, such a program or activity.
What to do if You Believe You Have Experienced Discrimination
If you think that you have been subjected to discrimination, you may file a complaint within 180 days from the date of the alleged violation with either the Local One Stop Manager or the Assistant to the Commissioner, NHES, 10 West Street, PO Box 1140, Concord NH 03301, telephone number (603) 228-4073 or the Director, Civil Rights Center (CRC), U.S. Department of Labor, 200 Constitution Avenue NW, Room N-4123, Washington DC 20210. If you file your complaint with the Local One Stop Manager or the Assistant to the Commissioner (NHES) you must wait either until NHES issues a written Notice of Final Action, or until 90 days have passed (whichever is sooner), before filing with the Civil Rights Center (see address above). If NHES does not give you a written Notice of Final Action within 90 days of the day on which you filed your complaint, you do not have to wait for NHES to issue that Notice before filing a complaint with CRC. However, you must file your CRC complaint within 30 days of the 90 day deadline (in other words, within 120 days after the day on which you filed your complaint with the recipient). If NHES does give you a written Notice of Final Action on your complaint, but you are dissatisfied with the decision or resolution, you may file a complaint with CRC. You must file your CRC complaint within 30 days of the date on which you received the Notice of Final Action.
For Further Information see your Local Office Manager
New Hampshire Employment Security (NHES)
32 South Main Street | Concord NH 03301 | 603-224-3311 | 1-800-852-3400
TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964
firstname.lastname@example.org for web page related issues only